web statistic
Soccer News

Raul, Casillas or Ramos: Who has the most matches for Real Madrid?

Goal looks at the ten best players who have played the most games for Los Blancos …

Real Madrid is one of the most successful clubs in Spain with a glorious history of 119 years. The club has won every title, including La Liga and the UEFA Champions League record 34 and 13 times respectively.

From former legends like Alfredo Di Stefano, Ferenc Puskas to contemporary greats like Zinedine Zidane, Ronaldo and Cristiano Ronaldo, several top stars in world football have the Royal White jersey through the years and brought honors to the club.

But among all the greats who played for Los Blancos, Spanish legend Raul Gonzalez played the most games for the club.

A product of Real Madrid’s youth system, Raul graduated and made his senior professional debut in 1994. He played for 16 years and appeared in 741 games for the club. At Madrid, the Spanish forward has won every major trophy six times, including La Liga and the Champions League three times.

Sergio Ramos Real Madrid Champions League Trophy

After Raul, another club and Spanish football legend Iker Casillas, he is the second Real Madrid player of all time. With its debut in 1999, the legendary guardian played 725 matches over the next 16 years. After Raul left the club in 2010, Casillas replaced him as club captain.

Among the active players appearing on this list are Sergio Ramos, who left the club at the end of the 2020-21 season, and Karim Benzema, who still plays for the club.

Ramos left the club in 2021 after wearing the Real Madrid shirt in 671 games over 16 years. Benzema, on the other hand, is currently in tenth position with 559 appearances the same as the former Spanish international Michel.

Here we look at the ten best players who showed up for the club the most.

Who are the most players in the history of Real Madrid?

Position Player Years Matches
1 Raul gonzalez 1994–2010 741
2 Iker Casillas 1999–2015 725
3 Manolo sanchis 1983–2001 710
4 Sergio Ramos 2005–2021 671
5 Carlos Santillana 1971–1988 645
6 Fernando yster 1989–2003 601
6 Francisco Gento 1953–1971 601
8 Jose camacho 1973–1989 577
9 Pirri 1964–1980 561
10 Karim Benzema 2009 present 559
10 Michel 1981–1996 559

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Adblocker to continue our site.