web statistic
Cricket News

Sri Lanka Cricket Launches India Officials Match List

In the is set to tackle Sri Lanka in the upcoming series for limited overs with three one-dayers (ODIs) and just as many T20 internationalists (T20Is).

The series was originally scheduled to start on July 13, but due to COVID-19 complications, the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) revise the schedule, and now the ODI leg starts on July 18, while the T20I series starts on July 25.

All six matches take place in the iconic R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Meanwhile, before the white ball series, the SLC also announced the list of match officials. The ICC elite panel referee Kumar Dharmasena was named one of the five referees supposed to serve during the restricted matches.

Ranjan Madugalle was selected as the referee for both ODIs and T20Is. Few other ICC international panel referees, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Prageeth Rambukwella, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal, was on the list for the upcoming series.

“The above officials have been appointed to serve during the ODI and T20I series of the Indian Tour of Sri Lanka 2021,” Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) said in a statement.

Shikhar Dhawan will lead Team India while Bhuvneshwar Kumar would be his deputy. On the other side, Dasun Shanaka will be the captain of Sri Lanka in the series. He replaced Kusal Perera for India series.

After changing the schedule, Ashley De Silva, CEO of SLC, appreciates the India Cricket Management Board (BCCI) and expressed his gratitude for the cooperation.

“We are grateful to the BCCI for understanding the situation and agreeing to work with us at this time, as it has done on numerous occasions during our long-term relationship,” De Silva said as quoted by the official website of SLC.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Adblocker to continue our site.