web statistic
Cricket News

Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2021 Starting on 19 July; TNCA gets state government

The organizers of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL 2021) have received permission from the Tamil Nadu government to hold the fifth edition of the popular local T20 league. The 5de The issue of TNPL starts from July 19th.

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) has received official written approval for the execution of the fifth edition of the TNPL, and the official announcement is expected on Friday (July 2). The state government gave permission to draft the 32 matches in three centers, with TNCA to follow all COVID-19 standards.

Madurai Panthers. Image Credits: Twitter

TNPL 5 final to be played on August 15 in Chennai

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) has drawn up strict COVID-19 protocols for the tournament participants, whether players or officials. Five RT-PCR tests and five-day quarantine for the players and officials were made mandatory. The media will also not allow the tournament to be booked from the venue, with the final of the TNPL 5 to be played on August 15, according to the Cricbuzz report.

In addition to Chennai, the TNCA has yet to determine the other two locations, which will be done in a meeting on Friday. Tirunelveli, Dindigul, Coimbatore and Salem also came forward to host the matches. After the first match, Chennai will also host the final.

TNPL 2021 schedule, start date, team list, group, winners list, team information, latest news and everything you need to know
TNPL 2021 schedule, start date, team list, group, winners list, team information, latest news and everything you need to know.

TNCA sources said the players, officials and support staff will be quarantined on July 4 in Chennai. Before all players enter isolation, they must show two negative results in RT-PCR tests and three more during the five-day quarantine. They will be allowed to practice on July 9-10.

According to the provisions of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the officials against corruption of the BCCI will also monitor the games. The eight-team league resumes after a one-year hiatus due to the pandemic in the country.

The eight teams participating are Chepauk Super Gillies, Lyca Kovai Kings, Dindigul Dragons, Trichy Warriors (formerly Ruby Kanchi Warriors), iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans (formerly Karaikudi Kaalai), Siechem Madurai Panthers (formerly Madurai Super Giant), Salem Tarti ( ) Patriots) and Nellai Royal Kings (formerly VB Thiruvallur Veerans).

Also read: Saba Karim selects West Indies as the first title candidate in the T20 World Cup; Reetinder Singh Sodhi Predicts India-New Zealand Final

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Adblocker to continue our site.