web statistic
Soccer News

2022 World Cup Qualifiers: Liberia expected in Nigeria on Tuesday

Before their game against the Super Eagles, the Lone Star confirmed that they will land in Lagos three days before the match.

Liberia’s senior national team has revealed that they will arrive in Nigeria on Tuesday ahead of their Fifa World Cup match against the 2022 Super Eagles.

The Lone Star hopes to qualify for the World Cup for the first time in their history, but they have to negotiate past Gernot Rohr’s men, Cape Verde, and the Central African Republic in Group C.

According to a post on the Facebook page of the Liberia Football Association, Peter Butler’s men will flock to Murtala Muhammed International Airport on 31 August.

Meanwhile, Justin Salmon of Sweden, Abrahim Mohammed Soumaoro of Paeek and Ayouba Kosiah, NAC Breda’s U21 star, landed in Monrovia for the crisis.

The trio is one of five players who would make their international debut against the three-time African kings.

Three days after wiping it out against Nigeria, they welcome the Central African Republic to the Samuel Kanyon Doe Sports Complex, Monrovia.

Coach Butler is strong against the chance of the Lone Star against the side of Rohr in the Teslim Balogun Stadium.

“I’m going to compete, be organized and be attacked,” the Englishman told the media.

” First, I do not use social media and many of the young boys who were on the list, I did not choose it, and whoever did it is fake to begin with.

” It’s going to be a tough group and Nigeria’s favorites have qualities and are very funded compared to us, but I would support any coach in this group.

” They have Wilfred [Ndidi], Kelechi [Iheanacho], Alex [Iwobi] I can name more … but we are going to be competitive and I believe we are going to set off some teams along the way. ”

Full team

Goalkeepers: Ashley Williams (RB Linense, Spain), Tommy Sango (LISCR, Liberia), Morlik Keita (Mighty Barrolle, Liberia).

Defenders: Prince Balde (KF Drita, Kosovo), Jeremy Saygbe (RB Linense, Spain), Alvin Maccornel (Watanga, Liberia), Sampson Dweh (LPRC Oilers, Liberia), Daniel Paye (Bea Mountain, Liberia), Teah Dennis (Monrovia Club Breweries )), Liberia), Carlos Williams (Watanga, Liberia).

Midfielders: Abrahim Mohamed Soumaoro (Paeek FC, Cyprus), Murphy Dorley (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Marcus Macauley (Sahab FC, Jordan), Terrence Tisdell (Kocaelispor, Turkey), Justin Salmon (Degerfor IF, Sweden), David Tweh (Rukh Brest) , Belarus – Russia), Allen Njie (FC Aarau, Switzerland), Abu Kamara (FC Makedonijagjp, Northern Macedonia).

Forwards: Ayouba Kosiah (NAC Breda II, Netherlands), Kpah Sherman (Kedah Darul Aman FC, Malaysia), Mohammed Kamara (Hatayspor, Turkey) and Van-Dave Harmon (without connection).

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button