web statistic
Soccer News

Analysis of Sunil Chhetri’s 75 international goals – against which team did the Indian star score the most?

Sunil Chhetri is currently the fourth highest active goal scorer in international football …

Sunil Chhetri scored his 75th international goal on Sunday when India beat Nepal 2-1 in the second international friendly match at Dasharath Stadium in Kathmandu, Nepal.

Chhetri’s is currently the fourth highest goal scorer in the world among active goal scorers. Cristiano Ronaldo is the best international goal scorer in men’s football with 111 goals, followed by Lionel Messi and Ali Mabkhout of the UAE (76 goals each).

While the 36-year-old Indian star has set another record in his illustrious and long international career, let’s take a look at Chhetri’s 75 international goals.

The most goals scored by the forward are the Chinese Taipei, the Maldives and Nepal (six goals each). His best conversion rate is against Vietnam, as he scored a hat-trick in the only game he played against them.

The toughest opponent against whom the Indian striker has scored a goal is the Asian giant South Korea against whom he scored in the 2011 Asian Cup in Doha. Chhetri’s goal put the Blue Tigers ahead, but South Korea eventually won 4-1.

Sunil Chhetri wallpaper

Dissemination of Sunil Chhetri’s 75 International Goals

Opponent Goals Matches
Chinese Taipei 6 5
Maldives 6 5
Nepal 6 10
Bangladesh 5 4
Tajikistan 5 5
Kenya 4 2
Cambodia 3 2
Kyrgyz Republic 3 3
Myanmar 3 4
Bhutan 3 2
Afghanistan 3 6
Vietnam 3 1
Guam 3 3
Syria 2 6
Lebanon 2 3
Malaysia 2 3
Oman 2 5
Thailand 2 3
Sri Lanka 1 3
Bahrain 1 2
South Korea 1 1
Pakistan 1 6
Cameroon 1 1
Philippines 1 2
Palestine 1 2
Puerto Rico 1 1
Macao 1 2
New Zealand 1 1
Curacao 1 1
DPR Korea 1 2

When will India play in the SAFF Championship?

The SAFF Championship in 2021 will be held in the Maldives from 1 to 16 October. This is the 13th edition of the biennial international championship for men’s football. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the tournament was postponed from 2020 to September 2021, which was rescheduled to October, after Bangladesh no longer hosted it.

India are the record champions in the SAFF championship as they have won it eight times. In this issue, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka and host for the Maldives will join the Blue Tigers. However, Bhutan has refused to participate due to travel restrictions imposed due to the Covid-19 pandemic, while the Pakistani FA has been suspended by FIFA since 7 April 2021 due to third-party interference.

India start their SAFF championship campaign against neighboring Bangladesh on October 4th. The final of the competition will feature the first two teams after the initial round format and will be played on October 16, 2021.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button