web statistic
Cricket News

Australia’s women’s team for Test, one-day and T20I series announced against India

From September 19, women from Australia nominated a team of 18 members for their home series against India women.

Wicketkeeper-victim Alyssa Healy, versatile Ellyse Perry and victim Ashleigh Gardner were all included in the team, led by Meg Lanning, with Rachael Haynes as her deputy. However, the hosts will miss the services of their senior fast bowler Megan Schutt and the young pacer, Belinda Vakarewa, as they have requested the management not to be considered for personal reasons.

“We fully support the requests of Belinda and Megan not to be considered for selection, and will work with them to ensure that they receive the necessary support,” said Shawn Flegler, Australia’s national selector, in a statement. .

“Jess is still a big loss and will be disappointed to miss it, but she’s still one who worked hard during the winter, and with a long summer ahead, her focus is to get herself ready with a lot of cricket. over the season. “

Australia and India play three ODIs in Melbourne and Sydney before taking part in a historic test at night at WACA, Perth. Both teams will also close horns in 3 T20Is after the one-off test. The opening of the T20I Series is scheduled for October 11, with all the matches at North Sydney Oval.

Australian team:

Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Darcie Brown, Maitlan Brown, Stella Campbell, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy (wk), Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Redmayne , Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button