web statistic
Cricket News

Bangladesh vs Australia 2021, first T20I: preview – pitch report, combination and match prediction

The Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur is hosted the first T20 International (T20I) of the five-match series between Bangladesh and Australia on Tuesday.

The hosts recently put on excellent performances in the series Zimbabwe. The team led by Mahmudullah will hope to record another series victory as they qualify for the T20 tournament.

Australia, on the other hand, had a terrible five-match T20I series campaign West Indies. Although they ended the Windies tour with an ODI series victory, it will give them some confidence. This series is also an excellent opportunity for young talent to shine as many senior players rest.

Pitch report:

The surface in the Shere Bangla National Stadium tends to remain slow, therefore spinners are always of cardinal importance at this location. So far, 44 T20I matches have taken place here, with 152 being the average first innings score, while 130 were the average second innings score.

Play combination:


Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das will therefore not be available for the series opener Mohammad Naim will open the bat next door Soumya Sarkar. In the absence of Rahim, Narus Hasan will retain the wickets.

BAN XI: Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (w), Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam.


Aaron Finch was excluded from the T20I series, and in his place, Matthew Wade will lead the Aussie team. Mitchell Starc will lead the tempo attack while Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar will handle the responsibility of the spin department.

FROM XI: Matthew Wade (c & wk), Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott, Mitchell Marsh, Moises Henriques, Ashton Turner, Dan Christian, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Match prediction:

Case 1:

  • Australia wins first and bowls
  • Bangladesh Powerplay Score: 40-50
  • Total in Bangladesh: 140-155

Case 2:

  • Bangladesh first wins the toss and bowls
  • Australia Powerplay Score: 45-60
  • Australia Total: 150-165

Australia to win the competition.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button