web statistic
Cricket News

BCB announces Bangladesh team for five-match T20I series against Australia

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the team for their five-match T20I series Australia, from 03 August.

All matches are played behind closed doors at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

Rubel Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam and Mohammad Mithun, which was part of the ODI group in Bangladesh Zimbabwe, was added to the team for the Australian T20Is.

Due to COVID-19 protocols, wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim will not be available for the Twenty20 series.

The 34-year-old, who returned after the only Test series against Zimbabwe, could not end up in the mandatory 10-day quarantine.

BCB has asked Cricket Australia to allow a change, but their plea is rejected.

Bangladesh team:

Mahmudullah (c), Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Shaif Uddin, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Taij Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Rubel Hossain.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button