web statistic
Cricket News

BCB announces matches of T20I tour in Australia in Bangladesh

The Australian cricket team will land in Dhaka on July 29 for the five-match T20 International series against the host early next month, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Thursday confirmed.

BCB CEO Nizam Uddin Chowdhury said the tour had become a challenge for them due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

“I am pleased to say that a comprehensive bio-security plan is in place and will be implemented during the tour to protect players and staff of the two teams and the match officials,” he said in a press release.

The itinerary was shared with Cricket Australia (CA), who eventually agreed to the tour after looking at bio-security arrangements.

“We would like to thank our friends at the Bangladesh Cricket Board for developing a detailed plan for biosafety to keep players, staff and match officials safe,” he said. CA CEO Nick Hockley said in a statement.

‘Both boards have worked very hard to do everything in our power to ensure the safety and well-being of everyone involved in the tour. We look forward to a competitive and entertaining series in Dhaka as both teams continue their preparations for the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup later this year. ”

All five matches will be played from 3 to 9 August at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka. BCB did not confirm the start time; however, they mentioned that the matches would be ‘day-night’, consistent with recent history where Bangladesh played their T20 matches at 18:00 (local time).

  • August 3: Bangladesh vs Australia, 1st T20I
  • August 4: Bangladesh vs Australia, 2nd T20I
  • August 6: Bangladesh vs Australia, 3rd T20I
  • August 7: Bangladesh vs Australia, 4th T20I
  • August 9: Bangladesh vs Australia, 5th T20I

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button