web statistic
Cricket News

BCCI announces India team for T20 World Cup 2021; MS Dhoni joined as mentor

After a long wait on Wednesday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) finally the Indian team for the upcoming T20 World Cup, which will take place from October 18 to November 14 in Oman and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Senior turner Ravichandran Ashwin returned to the T20I team for the worldwide showpiece, while the wrist duo of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav is omitted.

Ashwin last played a T20I against the West Indies in July 2017. The Tamil Nadu cricketer led the Punjab team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the 2018 and 2019 seasons before switching to Delhi Capital (DC) in 2020.

On top of that, the former captain of India MS Dhoni will also be mentoring the Indian team as a mentor for the multiple team event.

Shikhar Dhawan, who was recently the captain of the white ball team in Sri Lanka, could not make a cut in the last 15. Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur selected as reserves for the marquee tent event.

Here is the team from Team India for the T20 World Cup 2021:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jun Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami

Standby players:

Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button