web statistic
Cricket News

BCCI announces prize money for India medal winners at 2020 Tokyo Olympics

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the huge prize money for the medal winners of India during the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. Through his tweet, the BCCI secretary Jay Shah confirmed this Neeraj Chopra, who won the gold medal in javelin throw, gets R 1 million, while silver medal winners Mirabai Chanu and Ravi Kumar Dahiya each receives R50 million.

Bronze Medal Winners PV Sindhu, Lovlina Borgohain and Bajrang Punia will each be awarded Rs 25 lakh. The men’s hockey team will receive 1.25 million rupees.

‘Our athletes made the country proud by finishing on the podium at @ Tokyo2020. The @BCCI acknowledges their excellent efforts and we are delighted to announce cash prizes for the medal winners, ” wrote Shah in his congratulatory post.

On Saturday, India celebrated their best Olympic campaign ever with seven medals – 1 gold, 2 silver and 4 bronze.

With 126 athletes in 18 sports disciplines, India has sent their biggest contingent ever to the Tokyo Olympics. Indian athletes took part in 69 events – the highest ever in the country.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button