web statistic
Soccer News

Brazil vs. Germany and Men’s Olympics: TV channel, live stream, team news and preview of match day

The defending Olympic champion kicked off the defense of their title on Thursday in Yokohama

Brazil begin their defense of their 2016 Men’s Olympics on Thursday with a tough test against Germany in Yokohama.

Watch the olympics on fuboTV (free trial of 7 days)

The Selecao won the gold medal at home in Rio de Janeiro five years ago, inspired by Neymar, and although the Paris Saint-Germain forward is not in their squad this time around, they still have enough like Dani Alves and Richarlison. stars may if they want to retain the crown.

Before the match, Purpose has the details on how to watch TV, stream online, team news and more.

TV channel, live streaming and how to watch

In the United States (US) this year’s Olympic football matches can be watched live and on demand fuboTV (watch with a free 7-day trial).

New users can sign up for a free seven-day trial of the live sports streaming service, which is accessible via iOS, Android, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Roku and Apple TV, as well as via a web browser.

Team news and schedules

* Indicate a player over 23 years old

Position Brazil grid
Goalkeepers Brenno, Lucao, Santos *
Defenders Nino, Ricardo Graca, Guilherme Arana, Gabriel Menino, Dani Alves *, Diego Carlos *, Abner Vinicius, Bruno Fuchs.
Midfielders Matheus Henrique, Bruno Guimaraes, Douglas Luiz, Claudinho, Reinier.
Forwards Gabriel Martinelli, Paulinho, Richarlison, Matheus Cunha, Antony, Malcom.

Brazil are falling short in their bid to defend the Copa America title this summer, but will be hoping for better luck in the Games.

Only one player, Everton star Richarlison, has been selected for both tournaments, with Dani Alves selected as captain in Japan after being ousted from the Copa.

Predicted Brazil starts XI: Santos, Daniel Alves, Diego Carlos, Nino, Guilherme Arana; Douglas Luiz, Bruno Guimaraes, Claudinho; Richarlison, Matheus Cunha, Antony.

Position Germany timetable
Goalkeepers Brodersen, Muller, Plogmann.
Defenders Henrichs, Pieper, Raum, Torunarigha, Uduokhai, Schlotterbeck.
Midfielders Amiri *, Arnold *, Jakobs, Lowen, Maier, Stach, Ache.
Forwards Max Kruse *, Judge, Teuchert.

Germany’s Olympic preparations were far from straight, and many clubs did not want to release their star players for the tournament.

Max Kruse, Nadiem Amiri and Maximilian Arnold make the cut as 23-year-olds, while the team does include five members of the group that lifted the European U21 Championship in June.

Predicted Germany starts XI: Muller; Henrichs, Pieper, Torunarigha, space; Arnold, Amiri, Maier; Kruse, Teuchert, Judge.

Match one match one match

Accessories Kick-off time
Mexico vs France 04:00 ET, 01:00 PT
Japan vs South Africa 07:00 ET, 04:00 PT
New Zealand vs South Korea 04:00 ET, 01:00 PT
Honduras vs Romania 07:00 ET, 04:00 PT
Egypt vs Spain 03:30 ET, 00:00 PT
Argentina vs Australia 06:30 ET, 03:30 PT
Ivory Coast vs Saudi Arabia 4.30 pm ET, 1.30 pm PT
Brazil vs Germany 07:30 ET, 04:30 PT



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button