web statistic
Soccer News

Brazil vs Ivory Coast & Men’s Olympics: TV channel, live stream, team news and a preview of game day two

The Selecao will try to keep themselves on course for consecutive gold medals when they face Les Elephants in their second match

Brazil will hope to keep the defense of their Olympic crown on course in Tokyo 2020 if they face the Ivory Coast in Yokohama, to further strengthen their place above Group D.

Watch the olympics on fuboTV (free trial of 7 days)

The Selecao were gold medal winners at Rio 2016, trumping Germany in a free-kick batsman – but now have to overcome a potential dark horse in Les Elephants to stay on course.

Before the match, Purpose has the details on how to watch TV, stream online, team news and more.

TV channel, live streaming and how to watch

In the United States (US) this year’s Olympic football matches can be watched live and on demand fuboTV (watch with a free 7-day trial).

New users can sign up for a free seven-day trial of the live sports streaming service, which is accessible via iOS, Android, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Roku and Apple TV, as well as via a web browser.

Team news and schedules

Position Brazil grid
Goalkeepers Brenno, Lucao, Santos *
Defenders Nino, Ricardo Graca, Guilherme Arana, Gabriel Menino, Dani Alves *, Diego Carlos *, Abner Vinicius, Bruno Fuchs
Midfielders Matheus Henrique, Bruno Guimaraes, Douglas Luiz, Claudinho, Reinier
Forwards Gabriel Martinelli, Paulinho, Richarlison, Matheus Cunha, Antony, Malcom

Richarlison won a hat-trick for Andre Jardine’s side 4-2 with Germany earlier this week, and it looks almost certain he will retain his place for the Selecao.

With the title won on home soil five years ago, there is probably little to a winning formula, especially at the back where captain Dani Alves – the oldest male player at the tournament at 38 – can help control the pace of the game .

Predicted Brazil starts XI: Saints; Dani Alves, Nino, Diego Carlos, Arana; Douglas Luiz, Bruno Guimaraes; Antony, Claudinho, Richarlison; Matheus Cunha.

Position Ivory Coast Grid
Goalkeepers Nagoli, band, band
Defenders Gnaka, Bailly *, Dabila, Ismael Diallo, Singo, Ouattara, Kouao
Midfielders Doumbia, Kessie *, Kouassi, Timite
Forwards Dao, Amad Diallo, Kouame, Keita, Guiagon, Gradel *, Doumbia

There is the potential for a double act from Manchester United for Soualiho Haidara’s team, after both Eric Bailly and Amad Diallo started the victory against Saudi Arabia.

The former is likely to be included among the other two excessive players of Les Elephants in the AC Milan man, Franck Kessie, who beat the match winner in their starting knot, and Sivasspor’s Max Gradel, who skipped his country from a six-year stint. important role in their 2015 Africa Cup of Nations. of Nations’ success.

Predicted Ivory Coast begins XI: Tape; Singo, Dabila, Bailly, Ismael Diallo; Kouassi, Doumbia; Amad Diallo, Kessie, Gradel; Kouame.

Match two matches

Accessories Kick-off times
Egypt vs Argentina 3.30 pm ET, 12.30 pm PT
France vs South Africa 04:00 ET, 01:00 PT
New Zealand vs Honduras 04:00 ET, 01:00 PT
Brazil vs Ivory Coast 4.30 pm ET, 1.30 pm PT
Australia vs Spain 06:30 ET, 03:30 PT
Japan vs Mexico 07:00 ET, 04:00 PT
Romania vs South Korea 07:00 ET, 04:00 PT
Saudi Arabia vs Germany 07:30 ET, 04:30 PT



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button