web statistic
Cricket News

Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams return as Zimbabwe announce squad for Ireland and Scotland tours

Zimbabwe announced the 18-member team for the upcoming white ball series Ireland and Scotland.

The veteran duo of Brendan Taylor and Sean Williams returned to the national side. Another experienced boy Craig Ervine also made his return to the group with limited overs. Taylor was rested for the T20I leg against Bangladesh.

Similarly, Williams and Ervine missed the one-time Test, three ODIs as well as three T20Is after being placed in isolation after their contact with people who tested positive for COVID-19. The selectors retained the remaining 15 who played against Bangladesh.

Zimbabwe will first play five T20Is and three-match one-day series against Ireland, starting on August 27 at Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin. The Irish tour begins on September 13 at the Civil Service Cricket Club in Belfast.

After visiting Ireland, the Zimbabwean team will travel to Scotland for the three-match T20I match, which starts on September 15 at the Grange Cricket Club in Edinburgh.

Here is Zimbabwe’s team for the white ball series against Ireland and Scotland:

Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Craig Ervine, Luke Jongwe, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Tarisai Musakanda, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Donald Tirazano, Milton.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button