web statistic
Cricket News

Complete schedule for India’s full tour of South Africa 2021-22: 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and 4 T20Is

Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced the itinerary of their home season for 2021-2022. The home council also confirmed the prospects of the full-fledged tour of India South Africa between December 2021 and January 2022.

In the begins their tour in all forms with a test series of three matches, starting from December 17 in Johannesburg.

The Christmas Day test takes place in Centurion, while Johannesburg presents the third and final test from 3 to 7 January.

This is especially Team India’s first overseas tour after the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2021, which will be played in the UAE from 17 October to 14 November.

After the three Tests, South Africa and India will take part in three one – day matches from 11 to 16 January and 3 T20Is from 19 to 25 January.

The home season of South Africa from November 2021 to April 2022 also includes series against the Netherlands and Bangladesh for the men and a limited series against the West Indies for the women.

‘This is probably the summeriest house summer we’ve ever had. It is wonderful in these challenging times that such high quality cricket will be played on our shores, ” says CSA’s director of cricket Graeme Smith in his statement.

‘It includes a full tour of India in all three formats, both red ball and white ball cricket against Bangladesh and the first visit to our country by the Dutch national team.

“The one-day series against the Netherlands and Bangladesh is part of the Cricket World Cup Super League, while the Test series against India and Bangladesh is part of the World Test Championship, which will provide a greater context for our home matches,” added Smith.

Complete schedule of India tour to South Africa 2021-22

  • December 17-21: 1st test in Johannesburg
  • December 26-30: 2nd Test in Centurion
  • January 3-7: 3rd Test in Johannesburg
  • January 11: 1st ODI in Paarl
  • January 14: 2nd one-day match in Cape Town
  • January 16: 3rd one-day match in Cape Town
  • January 19: 1st T20I in Cape Town
  • January 21: 2nd T20I in Cape Town
  • January 23: 3rd T20I in Paarl
  • January 26: 4th T20I in Paarl

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button