web statistic
Cricket News

CSK in honor and celebration of Tamil Nadu cricketers of yesteryear

Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will honor and celebrate Tamil Nadu’s former cricketers at a special function in Chennai on Tuesday. Tamil Nadu has seen some of the greatest cricketers in the last 85 years and has made a huge contribution to Indian cricket. As a result, CSK chose five of them to honor.

Recognizing them and their enormous contributions, Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) decided to transfer 5 lakhs INR to cricketers, ground staff, match officials and others who helped build the sport. In addition, Chennai Super Kings, based in Chennai in Tamil Nadu, decided to contribute a large amount as well.

Chennai Super Kings Players (Image Credit: Twitter)

Some of the veteran cricketers receive INR 7 lakh from the three-time IPL champions. The franchise encouraged their 27 million fans to celebrate the achievement to pay their respects to the veterans. The yellow men are currently preparing for the second leg of the IPL 2021 in the UAE.

The beneficiaries of the CSK honor include:

Shri KR Rajagopal – An excellent batsman and wicketkeeper who played for Tamil Nadu. He was sorry to have missed a mustache on the 1967 Indian team tour to Australia despite his fruitful scores in this year’s domestic tournaments. KR Rajagopal scored 800 runs that year.

Shri Najam Hussain – An excellent versatile player who played for Mysore, Madras and Jolly Rovers in the 1960s and scored a century for Mysore against Hyderabad in a historic match that set a world record for the first time in 80 years of cricket. All 20 wickets claimed by Mysore were disposed of as being recorded as ‘captured’.

Shri SVS Mani – Shri SVS Mani appears for Tamil Nadu and South Zone along with VV Kumar, S Venkataraghavan, AG Milkha Singh, Jaisimha, Prasanna and AG Kripal Singh. However, he could only get as far as the Test reserve of the Indian team.

Shri R Prabhakar -Shri R Prabhakar, a Tamil Nadu Ranji player, was an expert medium-tempo bowler, who used the cutters well and was a useful lower-order batter. His brisk 160+ strokes in 30 overs in the Hindu trophy included 16 sixes and fourteen fours, one of the most memorable.

Shri. K. Parthasarathy – Shri K. Parthasarthy retired after serving as curator at Chepauk Stadium from 1973 to 2013. He compiled the field for matches in all formats, including 3 World Cup matches, 4 World Cup matches for women, matches in the A series in India and was also associated with the 1986 Equal Test.

Also read: CSK Skipper MS Dhoni lands in Chennai for IPL 2021

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button