web statistic
Cricket News

Danielle Wyatt returns when England announce the Ladies’ Group for the one-day series against New Zealand

The English and Welsh Cricket Board (ECB) has England Women team for the upcoming five-match One-Day International (ODI) series against New Zealand.

Hard-core versatile Danielle Wyatt made a return in the outfit of 15 members. Pacer will join her Kate Cross and Lauren Winfield-Hill, who was not part of the recently concluded T20I series against White Ferns.

The selectors also named the unlimited off-spinner Charlie Dean in the team of 15 players. Heather Knight will be the leader of the people like Katherine Brunt, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, en Tash Farrant.

‘We’re really looking forward to the Royal London series. This is a good test for us and five more important one-day matches before the ICC Women’s World Cup next year, “ said Lisa Keightley, the English head coach, said in a statement.

“It’s a very busy schedule, and we’ll have to work hard all the time to make sure players’ are in the best position to get through it, and it’s possible we need to manage the squad to do that, ” she added.

The hosts won the T20I series by three matches 2-1. The one-day game starts on September 16 at County Ground in Bristol. Similarly, the remaining four matches will be played at Worcester (September 19), Leicester (September 21), Derby (September 23) and Canterbury (September 26).

Here is the team of the English women for the one-day series against New Zealand:

Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole. Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danielle Wyatt.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button