web statistic
Cricket News

Dannielle Wyatt returns when England announce the team for the T20I series against India Women

On Tuesday, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced the England Women group for the upcoming three-match T20I series against India Women. The T20I leg starts from Friday (July 09) at County Ground in Northampton.

Dannielle Wyatt, who was left out for the one-off Test and the ODI series, the English team returned. Wyatt was last in the T20I and ODI series against New Zealand, where she has played all six games. However, Wyatt was only able to score 18 runs in the three ODIs, while 45 runs in the three T20Is.

The good news for England, however, is that Wyatt was in remarkable shape in the domestic circle. She manages to defeat three consecutive half-centuries for the Vipers in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy. Wyatt also scored a 33-ball 45 in the Charlotte Edwards Cup game against Central Sparks.

Apart from Wyatt, Mady Villiers was also included in the group of 14 members. Like Wyatt, Villiers also last played in the T20I series against New Zealand. She took four wickets in three games at an average of 10.25.

But, Kate Cross and Lauren Winfield-Hill excluded from the T20I group due to local cricket duties.

‘We played good cricket in both the Test and one-day matches, and we named a strong squad for the IT20 series. It’s 6-4 in the multi-format series, and we’re pushing hard to win. We were probably not quite at our best in the third one-day match, so I would like us to run on the ground in the first IT20 and be ruthless. ” said Head Coach Lisa Keightley.

English women’s team:

Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Danni Wyatt, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button