web statistic
Golf News

Defending Open champion Shane Lowry teamed up with Jon Rahm, Louis Oosthuizen

SANDWICH, England – Shane Lowry he had to wait two years for the honor, but he will finally meet on Thursday at 04:58 ET (09:58 local) during the first round at Royal St. George’s begins defending his Open title.

The Irishman who won at Royal Portrush in Northern Ireland two years ago is with the US Open champion Jon Rahm and 2010 Open Champion Louis Oosthuizen for the first two rounds.

The 2020 Open has been canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Other prominent drop-off times include:

Brooks Koepka, Jason Kokrak and Garrick Higgo at 03:30 ET; Jordan Spieth, Bryson DeChambeau and Burning Grace at 04:25 ET; Number 1 position Dustin Johnson, Sal Zalatoris and Justin gets up at 05:20 ET.

PGA Champion Phil Mickelson starts at 09:48 ET (14:48 local time) with Tyrell Hatton and Kevin Kisner; Xander Schauffele, Robert MacIntyre and Rickie Fowler is at 09:59 ET; Justin Thomas, Tommy Fleetwood and Adam Scott is at 10:10 ET; Rory McIlroy, Patrick Reed and Cameron Smith starts at 10:21 ET.

The Open does not have a start of two tees. All players will kick off the 445-yard, par-4 first with the first tee time at 1:35 ET (06:35 local time) and the last at 11:16 ET (16:16 local time). )

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button