web statistic
Cricket News

England announce 16-member group for Pakistan T20Is; Eoin Morgan returns to lead

Eoin Morgan is one of the nine members admitted to the T20I group of England after the mandatory quarantine period following their ODI series against Sri Lanka.

Ben Stokes, the victorious English team in the just concluded ODI series against Pakistan, is rested for the T20I leg.

The likes of Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler and Adil Rashid also made their return.

Meanwhile, it Dawid Malan, Lewis Gregory, Saqib Mahmood and Matt Parkinson retained their places for the three-match T20I series.

Paul Collingwood will replace Chris Silverwood as head coach. Silverwood got a much-needed break before India tests.

“We have selected a T20 team that sees the return of many of our most experienced players to their period of isolation,” Silverwood said in a press release.

“In addition, we have rewarded some players involved in the 50-series victory with the choice that enables us to manage more format players as we prepare for the long-awaited Test series against India,” he added.

The first match of the Vitality IT20 series takes place on July 16 in Nottingham.

England’s group for Pakistan T20Is:

Eoin Morgan (c), Jonny Bairstow, David Malan, Tom Banton, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Matt Parkinson, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey .

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Adblocker to continue our site.