web statistic
Cricket News

English team, schedule, date, time and place

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 which starts on 17 October and ends on 14 November. Team England led by Eoin Morgan is one of the favorites to lift the trophy.

Eoin Morgan led by England is placed in Group A, which is also referred to by a number of cricket fans and experts as a ‘group of death’. The group includes dangerous teams such as England, West Indies, Australia and South Africa. The West Indies team will be the biggest threat to England in particular, given the firepower they have in the team. Australia could also attract something unexpected with the return of star players in the squad.

Span England. Image source: Twitter

Team England will be very desperate to win the championship this time in the 2020 T20 World Cup. As they were very close to winning the championship in 2016. The English were defeated by Western India in the final round of the T20 World Cup 2016 by 4 in particular. wickets.

England has been a dominant force in white ball cricket lately, and has been one of the best teams in the world in one – day matches and T20Is. They have an explosive batter in top order, reliable all-rounders and a fierce batting unit.

Jofra Archer
Jofra Archer. Image-AFP via Getty Images

In the last 10 T20 series they have played, they have lost only once against Team India. However, Jofra Archer, who is undoubtedly England’s best pacer, will not miss the party opportunity. Because he suffered a serious injury and was excluded from cricket for a whole year. Meanwhile, it is still unknown whether star Allrounder Ben Stokes will play or not.

England start their T20 World Cup in 2021 with a fruitful battle against Western India. Team England will look forward to winning the T20 World Cup title after a decade as they won their first title in 2010 by defeating Australia by 7 wickets.

Predicted English team for T20 World Cup 2021:

T20 World Cup
Image source: Twitter

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Reece Topley.

England’s full schedule for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

October 23, 2021: vs West Indies, Dubai (19:30 IST)

October 27, 2021: vs Qualification (B2), Abu Dhabi (15:30 IST)

30 October 2021: vs Australia, Dubai (19:30 IST)

1 November 2021: vs Qualifier (A1), Sharjah (15:30 IST)

6 November 2021: vs South Africa, Sharjah (15:30 IST)

Also read: ‘Now is the time for India to really think of Ajinkya Rahane’: Danish Kaneria

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button