web statistic
Cricket News

Harsha Bhogle selects his team from India for the T20 World Cup in 2021

Like the 2020 T20 World Cup coming close, many connoisseurs of the captivating game have begun to announce their selections and groups of different teams for the mega event. Recently, the former cricketer was in India Zaheer Khan has chosen his team in India for the upcoming worldwide showpiece.

The 2020 T20 World Cup was originally scheduled to take place in India, but due to complications from COVID-19, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided to move the mega-competition. The World Cup with the shortest format is now taking place in Oman and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Like every team, Team India will look forward to doing well in the upcoming event as they have not won a single ICC title since the 2013 Champions Trophy. The ‘Men in Blue’ recently released the tour of Sri Lanka with a 1-2 series defeat in the T20Is. The series was more than the result of testing the strength of the bench and figuring out the best combination for the T20 World Cup.

Before the BCCI officially unveils the group from India, the veteran cricket commentator Harsha Bhogle chose his 15-member outfit for the World Cup. Starting with the openers, Harsha selected Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul with Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav to bat at number three and four respectively. For number five, Harsha mentions that he would choose Shreyas Iyer, but if the Mumbaikar remains unfit, he will go along Ishan Kishan.

‘I do not know how fit Shreyas Iyer is. I just looked at the numbers before he was injured, and he had very good runs above the order. “He had very good runs at the bottom, so I have Iyer there, but if he does not have enough playing time behind him, I will look at Ishan Kishan, as the left hand makes a big difference.” say Harsha Cricbuzz.

Harsha selected Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja as allrounders, while Rishabh pants got the responsibility to keep the wickets.

Among the bowlers, the 60-year-old went along Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar as pacemakers. Similarly, for the spinners, Harsha chose such things Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar and Varun Chakravarthy. He reckoned that there could be a stir Mohammed Shami and T Natarajan.

‘I know Rahul Chahar bowled well here (Sri Lanka series), but I have Chakravarthy on my side. I have Washington Sundar because I want someone to take the ball away from the left hand if necessary, ” added Harsha.

Harsha Bhogle’s team in India for the T20 World Cup 2021:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer / Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Varun Chakravarthy, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Natara, Jaspr Yuzvendra Chahal.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button