web statistic
Cricket News

India add net bowlers to the squad for the last two Sri Lanka T20Is; Krunal Pandya’s 7 close contacts excluded

The India Cricket Management Board (BCCI) decided to add five savers in the group for the remaining two T20Is against Sri Lanka. The decision was taken after Krunal Pandya’s 7 close contacts was excluded from the second game on Tuesday.

The second T20 international between In the and host Sri Lanka were rescheduled for Wednesday after Krunal tested positive for COVID-19.

According to Cricbuzz, Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore and Simarjeet Singh, who went to Sri Lanka with the Indian contingent as net bowlers, has now been added as a regular member of the group.

Earlier in the day, BCCI confirmed that all eight players – Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, Deepak Chahar, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ishan Kishan and Yuzvendra Chahal – who came into close contact with Krunal, produced negative results in the RT-PCR test done on Tuesday (July 27), and they will not appear in the remaining series.

Left-handed starting batsman Shikhar Dhawan is fit and fine to guide the side.

India are currently leading the three-match T20I series (1-0) after beating the ODI leg 2-1.

Here is India’s squad for the last two T20Is against Sri Lanka:

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav, Nitish Rana, Navdeep Saini, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Chahar, Devdutt Padikkal, Arshet Kai and Simarjeet Singh.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button