web statistic
Cricket News

Kamran Akmal names Pakistan’s group of 15 members for the 2020 T20 World Cup

Former wicketkeeper batsman Kamran Akmal revealed his Pakistan’s team for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021. The global showpiece event takes place from October 18 to November 14 in Oman and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Akmal has selected a group of 15 members for the upcoming competition Mohammad Rizwan and Sharjeel Khan as openers.

‘Mohammad Rizwan did very well as an opening performance. He was in good shape. Rizwan can play the aggressor in the power play, and then he also turns the attack in the middle overs. Next to him, Sharjeel Khan, a fearless victim. He believes in himself and can play aggressively and use the field restrictions, ” says Akmal on his Youtube channel.

For the middle order, Akmal went with the captain of Pakistan Babar Azam and senior boys Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik. The 39-year-old chose further Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan and Haider Ali in the outfit.

‘Babar Azam has been carrying Pakistan’s batting line-up for some time. He is a world class player. He should be at number 3; While Mohammad Hafeez is still an experienced player, he can complete the game and also do the ball with the ball. Pakistan’s middle order is weak, and Shoaib Malik must be there. “Azam Khan needs to be played longer,” added the native Lahore.

Among the bowlers, Akmal gave the name Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali and Haris Rauf, and expected them to take early wickets. However, Akmal mentioned that spinners would have more impact on the Gulf nation, and Shadab Khan will Pakistan’s key players along with Faheem Ashraf and Imad Wasim.

‘Spinners will dominate in the UAE, so Shadab Khan will be a key player. He needs to be in shape for Pakistan. Faheem Ashraf also performed recently, and I think he would get a chance. Imad Wasim is another good player who did well in the shorter format. Bowlers like Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf would be needed to get early breakthroughs. “ Akmal concluded.

Here is the Pakistan T20 World Cup team of Kamran Akmal:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Azam Khan, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Asif Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Imad Wasim.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button