web statistic
Soccer News

Kapaito of Kariobangi Sharks named the FKF Premier League’s MVP for the 2020-21 season

Batoto ba Mungu midfielder Lawrence Juma won best midfielder after beating City Stars’ Anthony Kimani

Kariobangi Sharks goal scorer Erick Kapaito has been awarded the FKF Premier League Most Valuable Player award for the 2020-21 season.

During a colorful ceremony held in a hotel in Nairobi, Kapaito, who scored 24 goals to achieve the golden shoe, received a total of Sh800,000 (Sh500,000 for MVP and Sh300,000 for category winner) taken home and engraved monumental trophies with his name.

The 25-year-old goal scorer, who won the MVP award for the 2017-18 season, won midfielder Sofapaka, Lawrence Juma, and AFC Leopards goal scorer Elvis Rupia.

“I did not expect to win the MVP because I knew I had a difficult challenge from my opponents, but I am happy to secure it for the second time in the history of the league,” said Kapaito. Purpose after receiving his award.

“I want to dedicate the prize to my teammates, without them I would not have been able to achieve it, it is a great honor to take it home, and I will strive to do even better next season.”

The Coach of the Year award was won by Tusker’s Robert Matano, who beat Zedekiah Otieno of KCB and Casa Mbungo of Bandari.

Meanwhile, Ulinzi Stars goalkeeper James Saruni won the Golden Glove Award after handling 12 clean sheets in the campaign, while the runner-up award was shared under KCB keeper Joseph Okoth and Nairobi City Stars’ Steve Njunge.

Tusker captain Eugene Asike won the Defender of the Year award after his solid performance ensured the Brewers won the FKF Premier League title.

Winners 2020-21 FKF Premier League

MVP: Erick Kapaito – Kariobangi Sharks;

Gold glove: James Saruni-Ulinzi Stars WINNER, Joseph Okoth-KCB FC runner-up and Steve Njunge-Nairobi City Stars runner-up.

Defender of the yesr: Eugene Asike – Tusker FC – WINNER, David Kalama – Bidco United – runner-up, and Nashon Alembi – KCB FC – Third.

Midfielder of the Year: Lawrence Juma-Sofapaka FC WINNER, Anthony Kimani-Nairobi City Star Runner-up, and Jackson Macharia-Tusker – Third

Golden boot: Erick Kapaito, Young Player of the Year.

Young player of the year: Henry Meja-Tusker FC-WINNER, Lawrence Luvanda-Vihiga United-Runner-up, and Sylvester Owino-Kakamega Homeboyz-Third.

Fair Play Team of the Year: Kariobangi Sharks WINNER, Tusker FC Runner-up, and KCB FC Third.

Coach of the Year: Robert Matano-Tusker FC-WINNER, Zedekiah Otieno-KCB FC-Naaswenner, and Andre Casa Mbungo-Bandari FC-Third.

Digital team of the year: Tusker FC WINNER, Bandari FC Runner-up, and Kariobangi Sharks Third.

Referee of the Year: Peter Waweru WINNER, Anthony Ogwayo runner-up, and Davis Omweno third.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button