web statistic
Cricket News

List of substitutes for the UAE leg of IPL 2021

The long-awaited second phase of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 It is ready to resume from September 19 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Reigning Champions Mumbai Indians (MI) triple winners will take on the fight Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opening match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Before the resumption of the fourteenth season, however, many players withdrew for several reasons. While some have chosen to stay away due to fitness issues and personal reasons, others have focused on the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021, which starts directly after the profitable league.

As a result, IPL franchises have also announced replacements for the players that will not be available for the rest of IPL 2021.

Here is the complete list of replacement players for the UAE leg of IPL 2021:

  • IN – Wanindu Hasaranga, OFF – Adam Zampa (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • IN –Dushmantha Chameera, OFF – Daniel Sams (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • IN –George Garton, OFF – Kane Richardson (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • IN –Span David, OFF – Vind Allen (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • IN –Akash Diep, OFF – Washington Sundar (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • IN –Glenn Phillips, OFF – Jofra Archer (Rajasthan Royals)
  • IN –Tabraiz Shamsi, OFF – Andrew Tye (Rajasthan Royals)
  • IN –Oshane Thomas, OFF – Ben Stokes (Rajasthan Royals)
  • IN –Evin Lewis, OFF – Jos Buttler (Rajasthan Royals)
  • IN –Nathan Ellis, OFF – Riley Meredith (Punjab Kings)
  • IN –Adil Rashid, OFF – Jhye Richardson (Punjab Kings)
  • IN –Aiden Markram, OFF – Dawid Malan (Punjab Kings)
  • IN –Tim Southee, OFF – Pat Cummins (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • IN –Sherfane Rutherford, OFF – Jonny Bairstow (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
  • IN –Ben Dwarshuis, OFF – Chris Woakes (Delhi Capitals)

Up to 31 matches take place in the Gulf Nation, with Delhi Capitals (DC) leading the way. CSK is in second place, followed by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and MI.

Rajasthan Royals (RR), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are in the bottom four positions.

Royals is in fifth place, just a place ahead of PBKS. The two-time champion KKR is in seventh place, while the 2016 winners SRH are in last place.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button