web statistic
Cricket News

New Zealand announces their one-day matches and T20I groups for tours in Bangladesh and Pakistan

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) announced the groups for Blackcaps’ upcoming tours of Bangladesh and Pakistan.

A total of 32 players will take part in the tours, including new players Ben Sears and Cole McConchie.

Paaltjiewagter-batsman Tom Latham will lead the Blackcaps on both tours, with regular captain Kane Williamson and head coach Gary Stead resumes their duties during the T20 World Cup in 2021 in the UAE.

Glenn Pocknall will coach the team on Bangladesh and Pakistan tours in front of regular Kiwi bowling coach Shane Jurgenson joins as head coach of Pakistan T20Is.

Veteran batsman Ross Taylor was only selected for the one-day series against Pakistan, as the matches will end in a week, it was mutually agreed that he would stay in New Zealand to prepare him for a tour to India and the upcoming home summer.

The Black Caps first reach Bangladesh on August 23 and then play a warm-up match in Savar ahead of a five-match T20I series.

The tour from New Zealand to Pakistan begins with the three one-day matches starting from 17 September in Rawalpindi.

New Zealand’s T20I Teams in Bangladesh and Pakistan ODIs

Tom Latham (c, wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry (ODI only), Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears (T20I only), Blair Tickner, Will Young

New Zealand’s team for Pakistan T20Is

Tom Latham (c, wk), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner , Will Young.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button