web statistic
Cricket News

New Zealand Cricket announces team for ICC T20 2021 World Cup and India T20Is

New Zealand Cricket on Tuesday named a team of 15 members for the ICC T20 Men’s 2021 World Cup and India T20Is.

A Star Bowls Group is a headline of the group appearing under the direction of Kane Williamson Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner – all three in the top 10 of the ICC T20I bowling rankings – next door Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Kyle Jamieson and Todd Astle.

Among the victims, Williamson finds support from Martin Guptill and Devon Conway, which are both in the top 10 of the ICC T20I batting list. Paaltjiewagter batsmen Tim Seifert and Glenn Phillips, with allrounders James Neesham, Daryl Mitchell and Mark Chapman would form a powerful batting order for the Blackcaps.

Fast bowler Adam Milne was named the 16th man and will only join the team if there is an injury in the team.

The T20 World Cup in 2021 will be held from 17 October to 14 November in Oman and the UAE.

The Kiwis then fly to India for the T20I series with three matches and two Tests. The test matches will be part of the ICC World Test Championship 2021–2023.

New Zealand team:

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee Adam Milne (injury cover).

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button