web statistic
Soccer News

Olympic Games 2020: TV channels and which teams will play when the football final

Here’s everything you need to know about all the Olympic football and bronze medal matches, including Spain vs. Brazil and Sweden vs. Canada

As the 2020 Olympic tournament began in Tokyo, the final round for men’s and women’s football took shape.

With the semi-finals of the Olympic football matches left, you still have to play the gold and bronze medals.

Purpose has what you need to know about which teams are playing, when the matches take place, how to watch them and more.

On this page

  1. How to watch the Olympic men’s gold medal match
  2. How to Watch the Men’s Olympic Bronze Medal Match
  3. How to watch the Olympic Gold Medal competition for women
  4. How to Watch the Women’s Olympic Bronze Medal Match

When is the Olympic gold medal for men: Spain vs Brazil?

The Olympic men’s gold medal match between Spain vs. Brazil will take place on Saturday 7 August by 12:30 BST (07:30 ET).

Spain booked their place in the Olympic football final at Yokohama International Stadium after Marco Asensio scored the only goal of the match in extra time against Japan, with a 1-0 victory.

Brazil, meanwhile, secured their place through penalty goals in a 4-1 win over Mexico after the match ended 0-0 after extra time.

British TV channel / stream US Channel / Stream
Eurosport Player / discovery + NBCSN / NBCOlympics.com

When is the Men’s Olympic Bronze Medal Match: Japan vs. Mexico?

The Olympic Bronze Gold medal match between Japan vs. Mexico will take place on Friday 6 August by 12:00 BST (7:00 ET).

Japan will take on Mexico after failing to beat Spain in the semi-finals, and Mexico lost to Brazil.

British TV channel / stream US Channel / Stream
Eurosport 5 / Eurosport Player / discovery + NBCSN / NBCOlympics.com

When is the Olympic gold medal for women: Sweden vs Canada?

The Olympic women’s gold medal match between Sweden vs. Canada will take place on Friday 6 August by 03:00 BST (22:00 ET on Thursday 5 August).

Fridolina Rolfo’s goal for Sweden penetrated them to the Olympic soccer tournament for women when they defeated Australia 1-0.

Canada got a big upset over the U.S. women’s teammates in a 1-0 shock victory, while Jessie Fleming’s penalty in the second half broke the hearts of Carli Lloyd, Megan Rapinoe, Alex Morgan and co.

The two will grab the gold medal at Tokyo National Stadium.

British TV channel / stream US Channel / Stream
Eurosport 2 / Eurosport 5 / Eurosport Player / discovery + NBCSN / NBCOlympics.com

When is the Women’s Olympic Bronze Medal Match: USWNT vs Australia?

The Olympic men’s gold medal match between USWNT and Australia will take place on Thursday August 5 by 09:00 BST (04:00 ET).

The USWNT may have won gold, but the best they can try for this Olympic tournament is a bronze medal against Australia.

The USWNT tackles Australia in the Kashima football stadium.

British TV channel / stream US Channel / Stream
Eurosport 5 / Eurosport Player / discovery + NBCSN / NBCOlympics.com



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button