web statistic
Cricket News

Punjab Kings (PBKS) schedule, team, updated time and place

IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) schedule, team, updated time and place. Punjab Kings did not change much in IPL 2021, despite changing the name of the franchise of Kings XI Punjab. They have all the potential on the side, but they were far too inconsistent and that affected their search for their first IPL title.

Their best season was in 2014 when they just lost the final round to the KKR team, and since then they have not been able to reach the play-off rounds.

Also read: IPL 2021: Johnnel Eugene joins Punjab Kings (PBKS) as net bowler for the UAE

They do have match winners in their group boasting KL Rahul and Chris Gayle, and they do not succeed in delivering good performances together as a unit. They will try to improve their performances in the UAE leg if we look at the Punjab Kings schedule, update time and location.

Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) timetable, updated time and place

Punjab Kings resume their IPL 2021 campaign on September 21 against the Rajasthan Royals and their matches end on October 7 against the Chennai Super Kings.

Date Match Venue Time
21-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Dubai 19:30
25-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Sharjah 19:30
29-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians Abu Dhabi 19:30
01-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai 19:30
03-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Sharjah 15:30
07-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Dubai 15:30

Also read: IPL 2021: Punjab Kings add Wily England spinner Adil Rashid to his squad

Punjab kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Punjab Kings UAE Leg Update Group:

Punjab Kings have two substitutes in their squad as two Australian pacers Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith have not selected the remaining IPL matches in the UAE. Nathan Ellis and Adil Rashid were announced as the substitutes for these players.

Punjab Kings -span: KL Rahul (captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Dawid Malan, Pratyush Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid

Adil Rashid, PBKS
Punjab Kings se tou in Adil Rashid. (Image credit: PBKS Twitter)

Punjab Kings leave for the UAE for the second phase of IPL 2021 on August 29 and they will have to undergo the mandatory six-day quarantine.

Also read: IPL 2021: Punjab Kings sign Nathan Ellis as replacement, after Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith were removed from the UAE leg

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button