web statistic
Cricket News

Punjab Kings (PBKS) team, schedule, updated time and place (DNP)

Punjab Kings have so far been a disappointment over the years in the IPL and they have not been able to achieve the cut, although they have tried new methods which was also evident in IPL 2021. Aside from the IPL edition of 2014, where they reached the finals, they seemed far to dominate and had to change their name in hopes of changing fate for them.

One of the positive aspects for the Punjab Kings in IPL 2021 was the role played by the spinners and the two leggies Murugan Ashwin and Ravi Bishnoi has definitely improved massively. Bishnoi picked up the XI after missing the first few games and he immediately impressed the bowling. Here is the Punjab Kings (PBKS) team, schedule, updated time and place.

Ravi Bishnoi and KL Rahul. Image Credits: BCCI

Also read – IPL 2021: Johnnel Eugene joins Punjab Kings (PBKS) as net bowler for the UAE

IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) team, schedule, updated time and place:

Punjab Kings resume their IPL 2021 campaign on September 21 against the Rajasthan Royals and their matches end on October 7 against the Chennai Super Kings.


Match Venue Time
21-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Dubai 19:30
25-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Sharjah 19:30
29-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians Abu Dhabi 19:30
01-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai 19:30
03-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Sharjah 15:30
07-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Dubai 15:30

Punjab Kings, IPL 2021
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also read – You are still looking for answers-Aakash Chopra highlights Punjab Kings’ Pace-Bowling misery

Punjab Kings UAE Leg Update Group:

Punjab Kings have two substitutes in their group as two Australian pacers Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith have not selected the remaining IPL matches in the UAE. Nathan Ellis and Adil Rashid have been announced as the substitutes for these players.

Punjab Kings -span: KL Rahul (captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Dawid Malan, Pratyush Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid

Punjab kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Punjab Kings leave for the UAE for the second phase of IPL 2021 on August 29 and they will have to undergo the mandatory six-day quarantine.

Also read – IPL 2021: Punjab Kings sign Nathan Ellis as replacement after Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith are removed from the UAE leg

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button