web statistic
Cricket News

Rajasthan Royals (RR) schedule, updated time and place

IPL 2021: Schedule of Rajasthan Royals (RR), updated time and place

Rajasthan Royals will make their journey in the second leg of IPL 2021 with the match against Punjab Kings. The match will be played on 21 September 2021 in Dubai. During the UAE leg of IPL 2021, Rajasthan Royals play a total of 7 matches.

Rajasthan Royals have a new captain in the form of Sanju Samson this season. The right-handed batsman started the tournament astonishingly with a century in the team’s first game against Punjab Kings.

Rajasthan Royals got a big blow in the first leg after their prominent matchmaker Jofra Archer was excluded from the tournament. Now starting England Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes are also not part of the UAE leg, and their absence will definitely affect the performance of Rajasthan.

Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler (Image Credit: Twitter)

RR currently occupies 5th place in the points ladder. They won 3 games and lost 4 of the 7 they played. The team led by Sanju Samson has 6 points in the standings. RR’s three wins were against Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. They faced defeats against Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Mumbai Indians.

With 14 wickets in 7 games, Chris Morris is the team’s highest wicketkeeper and 3rd highest overall. In batting, captain Sanju Samson accumulated the most runs for the team, scoring 277 runs in 7 overs at an average of 46.16, including one hundred.

Sanju Simson
Sanju Samson (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also read: IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals sign Tabraiz Shamsi to replace Andrew Tye

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals schedule, updated time and place

Match details Date Time Venue
Punjab Kings vs RR 21 September 2021 19:30 Dubai
RR vs Delhi Capitals 25 September 2021 15:30 Abu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 27 September 2021 19:30 Dubai
RR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 29 September 2021 19:30 Dubai
RR vs Chennai Super Kings 02 October 2021 19:30 Abu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai Indians 05 October 2021 19:30 Sharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight Riders 07 October 2021 19:30 Sharjah

Rajasthan Royals updated team for UAE leg

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under their new captain, Sanju Samson, RR will try to win their second title in the tournament. The franchise won its debut season in 2008 but could not win the title again. The absence of English trio Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer will definitely haunt the franchise during the UAE leg.

Rajasthan Royals full team

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Ketip Yakari , Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Evin Lewis, Oshane Thomas.

Also read IPL 2021: Liam Livingstone seriously injured, another dive for Rajasthan Royals before second leg

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button