web statistic
Cricket News

Rajasthan Royals (RR) team, schedule, updated time and place

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals (RR) team, schedule, updated time and place. The countdown to IPL 2021 UAE leg started. The tournament kicks off on September 19 with a clash between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai. Rajasthan Royals (RR) play their first match against Punjab Kings on September 21 at Dubai International Stadium. During the UAE leg, RR will play 7 matches in the group stage.

In the first leg of IPL 2021, Rajasthan Royals played 7 games. They lost 4 matches and won 3. With 8 points, they achieved 5th place in IPL 2021 points ladder. RR won encounters against Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Their 4 defeats came against Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians.

Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also read IPL 2021: Liam Livingstone seriously injured, another dive for Rajasthan Royals before second leg

Unfortunately, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes are three key players for RR who will not be playing in the UAE leg. Archer was shut down all year. Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes chose for personal reasons. Rajasthan Royals have signed Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis to replace Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler. Tabraiz Shamsi will replace Andrew Tye in the RR squad.

Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler
Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also read: IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Gift Kannada Actor Sudeep Team Jersey on its 50th Birthday Says ‘We Love You Behind the Stumps’

Skipper Sanju Simson is the best runner for the team so far. After hitting the wicket-keeping batsman in the opening match for a century, he scored 277 runs at an average of 46.16. In bowling, Chris Morris put on a spectacular performance for the team. He picked up 14 wickets and is the 3rd highest wicketkeeper in the tournament. Below we look at the team of Rajasthan Royals (RR), schedule, updated time and place for IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Chris Morris, IPL
Chris Morris (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also read: IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals sign Tabraiz Shamsi to replace Andrew Tye

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals schedule, updated time and place

Match details Date Time Venue
Punjab Kings vs RR 21 September 2021 19:30 Dubai
RR vs Delhi Capitals 25 September 2021 15:30 Abu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 27 September 2021 19:30 Dubai
RR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 29 September 2021 19:30 Dubai
RR vs Chennai Super Kings 02 October 2021 19:30 Abu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai Indians 05 October 2021 19:30 Sharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight Riders 07 October 2021 19:30 Sharjah

Rajasthan Royals updated team for UAE leg

Rajasthan Royals
RR (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under their new captain, Sanju Samson, RR will try to win their second title in the tournament. The franchise won its debut season in 2008 but could not win the title again. The absence of English trio Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer will definitely haunt the franchise during the UAE leg.

Also read: I really enjoyed playing under Sanju Samson: Jos Buttler

Rajasthan Royals full team

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Ketip Yakari , Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button