web statistic
Soccer News

Simba v Young Africans Match Report, 03/07/2021, Ligi kuu Bara

Simba SC 0-1 Yanga SC: Mauya wins Slim Kariakoo Derby

Wekundu wa Msimbazi conceded in the first half and could not even find an equalizer with a tangible dominance, especially in the second half

Yanga SC slowed Simba SC’s speed to win the Premier League title in the mainland after beating arch-rivals Benjamin Mkapa Stadium 1-0 on Saturday.

Zawadi Mauya scored the only goal of the meeting early in the first half to ensure Burgerspan laughed the last laugh and the bragging rights of the Kariakoo Derby.

Yanga started the meeting more dominantly and in the first ten minutes they created four corners but they could not find the back of the net with the chances they created.

However, the record champion took the lead in the 11th minute when Mauya – who was regularly with Mukoko Tonombe in midfield – saw his effort disappear into the net, past Aishi Manula, who drew a big save to open them up. deny. a moment before. Mauya’s goal increased Yanga’s goal count against Simba in the first half in Kariakoo derbies to 21 in 32 games.

Yanga took advantage of Simba’s fullback on most occasions and Tuisila Kisinda’s speed and clever movements revealed how penetrating Simba was on that flank. Mohamed Hussein was shown a yellow card for standing over the ball and blocking an opponent’s quick free kick after 21 minutes.

Simba’s calls for a penalty kick in the final stages of the first half were dismissed by the referee after Dickson Job appeared to be handling the ball as he tried to make a clearance.

Bernard Morrison was close to equalizing, but he finally shot from close range in the 51st minute from a promising position. Another chance for the host was wasted by Taddeo Lwanga, whose shot flew far above the crossbar after a nice build-up in a second half that was more urgent by the Msimbazi side.

Reds from Msimbazi came close to scoring in the 86th minute, but a quick intervention by Job saved Yanga from the defense. Burgerspan fall and defend deep in the last 10 minutes of the second half and give Simba time to launch more frequent attacks.

In the previous three matches, Simba could not win a victory with Yanga in league matches because they lost two of them, and ended in a draw. In the last ten events in all competitions, Reds from Msimbazi won four times, drew four times, and Yanga won twice.

President Samia Suluhu was the guest of honor and in the four previous matches that a president attended the Simba-Yanga match, the former team has lost all such matches. The late President John Magufuli attended two and Wekundu wa Msimbazi was beaten by Kagera Sugar and Yanga, while Ali Mwinyi attended one match which Stella FC defeated the champion 2-0.

Simba SC XI: Aishi Manula, Shomari Kapombe, Mohamed Hussein, Joash Onyango, Pascal Wawa, Taddeo Lwanga, Bernard Morrison, Erasto Nyoni, John Bocco, Clatous Chama, Luis Miquissone.

Subs: Beno Kakolanya, Juma Kennedy, Mzamiru Mutyaba, Hassan Dilunga, Larry Bwalya, Meddie Kagere, Chris Mugalu.

Yanga SC XI: Farouk Shikhalo, Shomari Kibwana, Adeyum Saleh, Dickson Job, Bakari Mwamnyeto, Mukoko Tonombe, Zawadi Mauya, Tuisila Kisinda, Deus Kaseke, Feisal Salum, Yacouba Songne.

Subs: Ramadhan Kabwili, Paul Godfrey, Said Juma, Farid Mussa, Saidi Ntibanzonkiza, Ditram Nchimbi, Fiston Abdoulrazak.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Adblocker to continue our site.