web statistic
Cricket News

Sri Lanka Cricket announces team for upcoming ODI and T20I series against South Africa

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has nominated a group of 30 men for the upcoming white ball series South Africa which begins on September 2nd. This series will consist of 3 one-day matches and as many T20Is. All matches are played at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The series Sri Lanka vs South Africa ends on September 14, five days before the scheduled resumption of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the UAE, where Wanindu Hasranga and Dushmantha Chameera is set to play for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Senior players, namely Angelo Mathews, Dimuth Karunaratne and Suranga Lakmal, was again not selected in the Sri Lankan team. The trio had previously failed to cut the ODI and T20I groups of the just concluded series against India.

But, Dinesh Chandimal -who last played for Sri Lanka during the West Indies tour-was recalled for the limited matches against the Proteas.

Unlimited players like it Dilshan Madushanka, Sahan Arachchige, Pulina Tharanga and Mahesh Theekshana was also added to the 30-member team.

Sri Lankan team for South Africa series:

Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Kamindu Mendis, Minod Banuka, Dinesh Chandimal, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Kahanahaya, Sahan Akah Praveen Jayawickrama, Mahesh Theekshana, Pulina Tharanga, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Asitha Fernando, Ishan Jayaratne, Dananjaya Lakshan, Shiran Fernando, Lahiru Madushanka (subject to fitness).

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button