web statistic
Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2021: Gautam Gambhir names his India XI for the high-stakes match against Pakistan

There is no doubt that the match between In the and Pakistan always generates a massive hype among the cricket fraternity. Not only fans but even the broadcasters also receive huge traffic as the clash between the arch-enemies becomes a high octane affair with millions of viewers worldwide.

The Indo-Pak rivalry will be seen again when they meet the upcoming T20 World Cup scheduled to take place in Oman and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The long awaited match will be played on 24 October 2021 in Dubai.

As the excitement escalates ahead of the mega-clash, the former opening match in India Gautam Gambhir she called India play XI. Gambhir started with the openings KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma.

For the middle order, Gambhir chose Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh pants. Similarly he mentioned Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja as allrounders.

When it comes to tempo bowlers, Gambhir is included Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami in his team. While in charge of the specialist spin-off, the cricketer chose the politician Varun Chakravarthy.

KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma to open the batting surface, Virat Kohli batting at number 3, Suryakumar Yadav at number 4, Rishabh Pant at number 5, Hardik at number 6, Jadeja at number 7, Bhuvi at no. 8, Varun Chakravarthy at number 9, Shami at number 10 and Bumrah no.11, ” Gambhir said on Star Sports network.

The former Delhi cricketer also mentioned that he could choose Shardul Thakur in place of Bhuvneshwar the cricketer in Mumbai was in the group of 15 members.

Especially Shardul, with Deepak Chahar and Shreyas Iyer, was placed in the reserves by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) while announces team for T20 World Cup.

“Probably if I had Shardul Thakur, I would have chosen him to bat at No. 8 and Varun Chakravarthy at No. 9, and then I would probably have been able to go with Shami and Bumrah,” added the 39-year-old.

Gambhir also explains why he chose two spinners (Jadeja and Varun) in his team. He said: ‘At least during the start of the tournament. This is going to be the first game. I’m sure it’s not going to be a ranking spinner. If you go deeper into the second half of the tournament, you can choose another spinner, but not in the first half of the tournament.

Gautam Gambhir’s India XI for the T20 World Cup match against Pakistan:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button