web statistic
Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2021: Mohammad Nabi as captain of Afghanistan after the resignation of Rashid Khan; here is the full team

Mohammad Nabi will be captain Afghanistan in the coming T20 World Cup thereafter as Rashid Khan retired on Thursday.

Rashid resigned from the captaincy because his selection was not taken by the selectors before announcing that the team will be playing for the T20 World Cup in 2021 for men 2021 in Oman and the UAE.

Minutes to the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced their 18-member team for the show, took Rashid to Twitter and wrote in his statement: ‘As captain and responsible person for the country, I reserve the right to be part of the team’s selection. The selection committee and ACB did not obtain my consent for the team announced by ACB media.

‘I make the decision to retire immediately as captain of the T20 team from Afghanistan. It is always my proud game for Afghanistan. “ he added.

Meanwhile, Nabi on his Twitter handle brought the news that he has been appointed captain of Afghanistan for the T20 World Cup in 2021.

‘At this critical stage I admire the decision of the ACB to announce the leadership of the national cricket team in T20 format. “Insha Allah offers us a wonderful picture of the Nation in the upcoming T20 World Cup,” writes the 36-year-old versatile player.

Afghanistan Team for ICC T20 2021 World Cup: Rashid Khan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Ghani, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Shahzad, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Naveen ul Haq, Hamid, Hamid Zadran, Qais Ahmed

Reserves: Afsar Zazai, Farid Ahmed Malik.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button