web statistic
Cricket News

The Bangladesh Cricket Board announces a schedule for the upcoming five-match T20I series against New Zealand

The Bangladesh The cricket board has announced at home the most anticipated schedule for the upcoming New Zealand series, and it will be an obstacle for a match between the two teams. The Kiwis last played an international match in the final of the World Test, where they won the trophy, and this will be the first assignment for them thereafter.

On the other hand, host Bangladesh come out of a first bilateral series victory ever against Australia in any format, and they will ride high on confidence after a 4-1 series victory. They packed their bowling attack with spinners and the wickets also help them a lot. It will be interesting to see if the wickets changed slightly as the matches were low and difficult to save.

Bangladesh vs Australia 2021 (Image Credit: Twitter)

Schedule for the T20I Series in Bangladesh vs New Zealand

The schedule has been announced for the upcoming New Zealand T20 international series of five matches by the Cricket Board in Bangladesh, and the first match starts on 1 September. The series ends on September 10 with the second, third, and fourth matches played on September 3, 5, and 8, respectively.

All matches are held in Dhaka at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium. After the tour in Bangladesh, New Zealand will play an ODI series with three matches and a T20I series of five matches in preparation for the upcoming T20 World Cup.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20I
Bangladesh vs New Zealand, Image Credit: Twitter

New Zealand groups for the upcoming series and the T20 World Cup

New Zealand has announced their squads for the series in Bangladesh and Pakistan and also for the T20 World Cup. Tom Latham will take the lead over New Zealand for Bangladesh and the Pakistan Series, while Kane Williamson will be back as the leader for the 2020 T20 World Cup.

Team for the T20Is in Bangladesh and Pakistan’s one-day matches: Tom Latham (captain, wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry (ODI only), Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears (T20 only), Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Team for Pakistan T20Is: Tom Latham (captain, wk), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner , Will Young.

New Zealand Group for T20 World Cup 2021: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne (injury cover).

Tom Latham
Tom Latham (Image Credit: Getty)

New Zealand joins India, Pakistan and Bangladesh in Group B for the league stages.

Also read – Dinesh Karthik puts his money on Rohit Sharma and Varun Chakravarthy to be the best performers during the ICC T20 World Cup

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button