web statistic
Cricket News

West Indies announce squad for two Test series against Pakistan

Monday, Cricket West Indies (CWI) named their Test squad for the next two Test matches against Pakistan. Both matches take place at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica.

Medium order batter Darren Bravo a pacer Shannon Gabriel could not make a cut in the 17-member team. In their place, Shamarh Brooks and Chemar Holder were added to the test.

In a press release issued by the CWI, Lead Selector Roger Harper said Gabriel had not yet recovered from his injury, while Bravo was reassured for Pakistani Tests.

“Shannon Gabriel had time to fully rehabilitate and build his condition, so he was not part of the preparations for the Test series against Pakistan, which included the best match against the best,” says Harper.

‘Darren Bravo was part of the’ bubble ‘from the preparatory camp that led to the Betway Test series against South Africa, and he got a breather.

West Indies finished second last in the previous iteration of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) and won only three matches out of 13.. , England, Australia, South Africa and Sri Lanka in home and away series.

West India Test Group for Pakistan Tests:

Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Jermaine Blackwood (vc), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Rahkeem Cornwall, Roston Chase, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jomel Warrican


  • 12 Aug., Thu. – 16 Aug., Mon – West India vs Pakistan, 1st Test
  • 20 Aug, Fri – 24 Aug, Tue – West India vs Pakistan, 2nd Test

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button