web statistic
Cricket News

Will Rhodes be named captain if the ECB announces the County XI warm-up squad against India

England and Wales Cricket Board [ECB] named a group of 14 provinces for the warm-up match against Virat Kohli’s Team India.

Virat Kohli’s men will close horns with host England next month in a grueling five-match Test series. The series also begins the second cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.

Initially, India would not play a warm-up match before the Test series, but following BCCI and the request of the team management of Virat Kohli, the ECB agreed to conduct a three-day warm-up case.

The warm-up match will take place from Tuesday 20 July at the Emirates Riverside in Durgam and will be played behind closed doors.

Team India (Photo AFP)

The ECB on Thursday announced the group that will take on the visitors from 20 July.

Warwickshire, the everyday seam bowler, Will Rhodes, has been named captain of the County squad, which also consists of recent Test debutant James Bracey and starting candidate Hasib Hameed, who made his Test debut against Virat Kohli’s men in 2016. .

“The group was selected after consultation with the first-class countries on player availability and to offer some of the high-potential talent from across the province the opportunity to test themselves against the finalists of the ICC World Test Championship,” the ECB said. official press release.

“The players from the province will bridge in a team environment and undergo Covid testing before being cleared to play in the match,” the statement added.

The ECB also thanks the various provinces for making their players available for the warm-up match against the tourists.

“The ECB would like to thank its first-class provinces for their continued support in making players available for these matches and to the Durham County Cricket Club for providing facilities for the match that can be offered,” the statement added.

The three-day warm-up match will be broadcast on Durham Cricket’s official Youtube channel.

Also read India Bowling Coach Bharat Arun, Reserve Start batsman Abhimanyu Easwaran and Wriddhiman Saha under isolation in the UK

County Choose the XI group that will close horns with Team India

Will Rhodes (captain), Zak Chappell, Haseeb Hameed, Lyndon James, Jake Libby, Rehan Ahmed Tom Aspinwall, Ethan Bamber, James Bracey, Jack Carson, Craig Miles, Liam Patterson-White, James Rew, Rob Yates

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Adblocker to continue our site.